HazmatDrop
Home›California›Contra Costa County›San Ramon Door-to-Door Household Hazardous Waste Pickup

San Ramon Door-to-Door Household Hazardous Waste Pickup

Home pickup A household hazardous waste home pickup program run by City of San Ramon (Clean Harbors) in San Ramon, Contra Costa County, California.

Service area
City of San Ramon residents
How to book
phone
Schedule
Not listed by the source
Who can use it
Not stated by the source
Cost
Not listed by the source
Appointment
Required
Phone
800-433-5060
Call ahead. Hours, limits and accepted items change, and sites close for weather and holidays. Confirm with City of San Ramon (Clean Harbors) at 800-433-5060 before you load the car.

What you can bring

  • –Paint
  • ✓Batteries
  • ✓Motor oil
  • ✓Antifreeze
  • –Gasoline
  • ✓Fluorescent bulbs
  • ✓Electronics
  • –Propane
  • ✓Pesticides
  • –Pool chemicals

✓ accepted · ✕ not accepted · – not listed by the source. Exact wording from the official list is below.

Accepted (official list)Household cleaners (bleach, detergents, disinfectants, drain cleaners); beauty products (aerosols, nail polish, hair dye); batteries (lead acid, lithium, Ni-Cd, Ni-Mh, alkaline); fluorescent, HID and LED lights; automotive products (motor oil, grease, lubricants, oil filters, antifreeze); poisons (pesticides, fungicides, fertilizers); electronic waste

What they won’t take

The source does not list excluded items.

Limits

Quantity limitsContainers 5 gallons or smaller

Rules and residency

The source does not state residency rules.

Service area

City of San Ramon residents

Operator: City of San Ramon (Clean Harbors).

Nearby alternatives

Most programs only serve their own residents: check “who can use it” first.

All programs in Contra Costa County →

FAQ

Who can use San Ramon Door-to-Door Household Hazardous Waste Pickup?

The source does not state residency rules. Check with the program before you go.

Is it free?

The official source does not list fees. Check with the program to confirm.

Do I need an appointment?

Yes. The official page says an appointment is required.

Last checked Tue, Oct 20, 2026, checked against the program’s own official page. Sources: Coordinates: not geocoded. See something out of date? Report a correction.